Alex Ludwig - Visiting Professor for 2019-20 academic year

 Alex Ludwig from Goethe University at Frankfurt will be visiting the department for the whole academic year 2019-20.

Alex´s research interests are in the fields of dynamic macroeconomics with heterogeneous agents, public finance and computational economics. 

New Faculty for 2019!

We are delighted to welcome two new hires to our department this year. Hanna Wang (PhD University of Pennsylvania) and Minyoung Rho (PhD Tepper Business School) 

The Department will strengthen its research and teaching potential with the arrival of these new experts, who bring with them a diversity of backgrounds and skills. 

Antonio Miralles Wins Best Paper Award

Associate professor Antonio Miralles has won the AEJ Best Paper Award in microeconomics for his paper "A Pseudo-Market Approach to Allocation with Priorities" joint with Yinghua He, Marek Pycia, and Jianye Yan.  

David Perez elected president of the Spanish Economic Association

Professor David Pérez-Castrillo has been elected president of the Spanish Economic Association 

Inés Macho elected member of Academia Europea

Professor Inés Macho-Stadler has been elected member of the Academia Europeae

Joan Llull appointed Editor of SERIEs

Associate professor Joan Llull has been appointed Associate Editor of SERIEs - Journal of the Spanish Economic Association

New Barcelona GSE Research Professor

Professor Inés Macho-Stadler has been appointed new Barcelona GSE Research Professor, together with two other professors from the Bellaterra economics group

Economics and Economic History
Foundations of economic Analysis
Phone : (34) 93 581 12 00
Fax : (34) 93 581 20 12


Edifici B, Campus UAB (08193)
Bellaterra, Spain.